* Fields need to be completed
Account Details
Username * :
Password * :
Confirm Password * :
Email Address * :
Confirm Email Address * :
Please type the letters &
numbers in the box below
Personal Details
First Name * :
Last Name * :
Country * :
Date of Birth * : Select date
Favourite Team :
I have read and accept the Terms & Conditions.
I have read and accept the Privacy Policy.
Send me occasional Inside Futbol updates.
  |   Forgot Password?
XPlease log in...
Username :
Password :
...or sign in with your Facebook account
Connect with Facebook
Register   |   Forgot Password?
XEnter your email...
Email address:
Inside FutbolInside Futbol

06 October 2016

On Mobile!
Inside Futbol is fully optimised for mobile devices. Point your phone's browser towards www.insidefutbol.com!

26 August 2015


Inside Futbol is on Twitter. Follow us to make sure you never miss a thing!


02/01/2017 - 14:08 BST

Sergio Aguero On Bench – Manchester City Team vs Burnley Confirmed


Fixture: Manchester City vs Burnley
Competition: Premier League
Kick-off: 15:00 (UK time)

Manchester City have officially named their starting line-up and substitutes to take on Burnley at the Etihad Stadium this afternoon.

Citizens boss Pep Guardiola will be looking for his side to instantly bounce back from having lost away at Liverpool on Saturday, something which also saw Manchester City drop out of the Premier League's top four; they are behind Tottenham Hotspur on goal difference.

To get the better of the Clarets on home turf, Guardiola picks a four-man backline, with Nicolas Otamendi and Aleksandar Kolarov operating as the two centre-backs, while Yaya Toure and Fernandinho will aim to control midfield for the hosts. Kevin De Bruyne, Raheem Sterling and Jesus Navas are all also selected.

From the bench, Guardiola can bring on Sergio Aguero if he needs to chase goals at any point, while Nolito is a further attacking option. John Stones is also amongst the substitutes.


Manchester City Team vs Burnley

Bravo, Sagna, Kolarov, Otamendi, Clichy, Navas, De Bruyne, Fernandinho (c), Yaya Toure, Sterling, Iheanacho

Substitutes: Caballero, Zabaleta, Nolito, Aguero, Silva, Stones, A. Garcia